works by new members

View all news 2016

24 April 2016

Eighteen new artists were elected to membership of Leicester Society of Artists in April 2016.

See a detailed New Members list in our Archive for 2016

"It is with great pleasure that, on behalf of the LSA Council, I welcome eighteen new members into our Society. It is particularly pleasing that, once again in 2016, there has been a considerable level of interest in joining the LSA, with nearly forty applicants submitting their work. The standard has again been very high and the works represented an exciting diversity of media and disciplines. 

It was also very encouraging that amongst those applying and accepted as full members this year are three of the five young and talented artists that were shortlisted last year for the LSA Student Award 2015.

We look forward to seeing all of our new members' work displayed in our Annual Exhibition which takes place during October this year at New Walk Museum And Art Gallery."

Trevor Bent, Chair, Leicester Society of Artists

Wayne Anderson
Natasha Burns
Maria Collingham
Maxine Dodd
Louise Ellerington
Chrissie Everard
Tim Fowler
Graeme Hawes
Stuart Hill
Liza Lee Jowsey
Terry Lord
Katie MacDowel
Dave Pidgeon
Andrew Sales
George Sfourgaras
Ruth Singer
Hannah Tounsend
Danielle Vaughan